Lifetime Member Award

MPO presents the prestigious Lifetime Member Award to individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the Association and Ontario’s meat and poultry industry.

Award Recipients

Doris Valade (2019)
Laurie Nicol (2018)
Joe Abate (2017)
Brian Quinn (2016)
Graham Dalziel (2015)
Tony Facciolo (2011)
Pat Johnson (2005)

Gerry Houtzager (2003)
Leo Rocheleau (2001)
Jim Vidoczy (2000)
Nancy Ackert (1997)
Dr.Ron Usborne (1996)
Ron Deeth (1995)

Associate Member Recognition Award (AMRA)

This honour is given to an MPO Associate Member company that, judged by the membership, is deserving of recognition for their contribution to the association and to the industry. Using evaluation criteria including length of membership, monetary contribution, and event participation, three Associate Members are short-listed and presented to membership to decide who will receive the recognition by way of voting.




VC999, Saint-Germain-de-Grantham (2018)
Handtmann Canada, Waterloo (2017)
Malabar Super Spice, Burlington (2016)

Meat Industry Achievement Award

The MIA Award is given to an MPO Business Member Company or, an individual within a Business Member Company, that judged by the membership, is deserving of recognition for their achievement in the meat and poultry industry.

Download the 2020 Nomination Form Here and submit your nomination by September 11th, 2020.


Award Recipients

Hayter’s Farm, Dashwood (2016)

Schinkel’s Legacy, Chatham (2014)

Conestoga Meat Packers, Breslau (2013)

In Memory of Dave Tiller (2012)

Halenda’s Fine Foods, Oshawa (2011)

Springer’s Meats, Hamilton (2010)

VG Meats, Simcoe (2009)

Stemmler’s Meat & Cheese, Heidelberg (2008)

Leo Rocheleau, Maidstone (2007)